Districts

Louisiana is divided into nine districts with a District Director elected from each to serve on the LMEA Board of Directors. District Directors serve a two-year term and are elected in the spring of odd numbered years. Their term will begin at the end of the May board meeting.

The name of nominees for District Director should be submitted to the past president at the Annual Professional Development Conference during the previous fall, but no later than December 31. An election will be held if there are two or more nominees.

District I:

Caldwell, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, East Carroll, Franklin, Jackson, LaSalle, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Tensas, Union, and West Carroll Parishes

District Director – Greg Oden,

oden@opsb.net

District I website (vocal)

District II: 

Avoyelles, Grant, Natchitoces, Rapides, Red River, Sabine, and Winn Parishes

District Director – Jessica Fain

jessica.fain@rpsb.us

District II website

District III: 

Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Landry, St. Martin, and Vermilion Parishes

District Director – Brett Babineaux

babineaux@lpssonline.com

District III website (band)

District IV: 

East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Livingston, Point Coupee, West Baton Rouge, West Feliciana Parishes, and the area east of the Mississippi River in Ascension and St. James Parishes

District Director – Katie Codina

katie.codina@apsb.org

District IV website

District V: 

Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Jefferson Davis, and Vernon Parishes

District Director – Sharon Stephenson

sharon.stephenson@cpsb.org

District V website

District VI:  

Jefferson, Orleans, Plaquemines, and St. Bernard Parishes

District Director – Guy Wood

gwood68@aol.com

District VI website (band)

District VII: 

Assumption, Lafourche, St. Charles, St. John, St. Mary, Terrebonne, and the area west of the Mississippi River in Ascension and St James Parishes

District Director – Jim Trant

districtseven@bellsouth.net

District VII website

District VIII: 

Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, DeSoto, and Webster Parishes

District Director – Mark Minton

mark.minton@bossierschools.org

District VIII website (band)

District IX: 

St. Helena, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, and Washington Parishes

District Director – Jessica Lizana

jessica.lizana@stpsb.org 

District IX website